Conclusions…

Being who I am, I have a lot of expectations of people, and over time I have found that some are unspoken.  That is fine for folks who know the rules of engagement in general prior to actual engagement (not the diamond ring sort…).

In the Trust post (https://ladycyanide.wordpress.com/2010/07/01/trust/), I was hurt and felt a tad betrayed by information not being levied in my direction at the earliest outset.  After some discussion, and a lot of back and forth it turns out that, while I thought it was clear what I wanted, it was not as crystal as I had thought.

Miscommunication is a horrible thing.

The person I had the issue with keeps his life very separated.  That is NOT how I do things, and while I understand that everyone has their own way of doing things, I really need the people in my life to be COMPLETELY open and honest AND forthcoming with me.  I need to know before things happen and I need to know all the things in your life whether you think they affect me or not.  They will, regardless of what you think.

The conclusion is that I understand I was not crystal clear about my requirements and that now that they are crystal, the next strike is the last one.

Stay tuned to the exploits and journeys that will ensue!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. xMech
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 16:38:39

    Just came across your blog, and found it really interesting…

    It’s hard to be that clear sometimes. What you say and what someone else hears are often very different things through no fault of anyone. Though my bigger issue was the hard lesson of not expecting people to be mind readers…

    Reply

    • Lady Cyanide
      Jul 10, 2010 @ 20:20:19

      I learned that lesson several years back. I learned that I needed to vocalize my desires/needs/rules, getting others to do the same was the difficult part. Training them to vocalize things and not expecting ME to be the mind-reader was, and is, the difficult part.

      Reply

  2. xMech
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 22:23:07

    yeah… that second part is one that never really ends, does it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Shorter Updates

