This week…

So, I have had an interesting week.

I have spent a good portion of it waiting on everyone else.

  • waiting on answers about school
  • waiting on club owners to clean floors and move furniture
  • waiting on attendees to arrive
  • waiting on information about whether I walk in graduation

So, yes, a lot of waiting for so few days.

I am not patient.

My personality is such that when I say to do something, I expect it to be done.  I don’t want to hear that oh I did it, but then upon inspection it was clearly not completed.

I am in the process of taking over Footnight New England (http://www.footnight.com/ne.html or http://www.bostonfootnight.com).  It’s really not a bad gig and right up my alley as far as a co-mingling of fetish and business.  I just feel like I’m floundering a bit waiting for everyone to get back to me.

The event that was held on Wednesday, while not a roaring success still did fairly well.  My friend from school helped out at the door, one of my new boys was incredibly helpful in terms of cleaning up and stocking and running up and down extra flights of stairs.  I was happy with how it ran except for a small snafu, which I’ll get into in a few.  Setup for the event was a big hazy again because the floors had not been swept nor mopped properly, so that delayed my ability to setup when we arrived, but we got it done and well on it’s way to be pretty perfect.

Wednesday just had me finalizing food and a few stations that had be left as parts so the staff could re-mop.  I made it very clear that I was paying the full price of the club with the understanding that next time things needed to be ready to go when I arrived to setup and no slacking.  Last time I actually paid less than the agreed amount because of the same things happened but on a much worse scale.

So the snafu…

There is a process to become one of my models at my event.  You fill out an application, I have a quick dialog with you and then you are approved or not.  I had approved a new girl.  She showed up and I was certain a bit of something was off.  She wasn’t paying attention when my partner and I were going over the rules.  She was not being very friendly, either.  She brushed off the rules going, I’m a stripper I know the deal.

So, the night progresses, small things hiccupped but were handled in short order with no issue.  Then all of a sudden one of my models comes RUNNING into the social area of the club and grabs my partner (who has been doing these events for ages and is helping me with the transition) and literally drags her to one of the stations.

Now, this event is a foot fetish party.  There are waivers these girls AND guys signed stating very clearly NO SEXUAL CONTACT ALLOWED.

Tell me how this girl is going to convince this very sweet guy (I had talked to him a varying points in the evening and so had my other girls) to FINGER her!

HUGE NO-NO!  HUGE!

He was so very embarrassed he ran out of the club.  She played it off like it was nothing; like it was just another day on the job.

I was and still am livid about that.  How do you knowingly do something like that?  It was a goddamned privilege to be invited to my party and you go and fuck up royally.  That guy may not ever come back because of this.  I wasn’t able to catch his name and the other girls we’re able to remember it.  So on top of her indiscretion, she’s costing me business.

Do not fuck with my livelihood.

In any event, everything else went well, the attendance was lower than the last party but it was steady.  I think I’m going to have a goal of 30 for each party and a high goal of 40.  Both are reasonable numbers.  My newest boy was FANTASTIC!  He was so helpful and a super resource for me.  I think I’ll keep him!

So, Thursday I go to school, it’s my last day of the mod.  I still have 5 weeks to go because of a royal fuckup on the part of the education director.  I should be done, but I am not.  Annoying, but I’ve started to make peace with that.

There’s food and then a goddamned pinning ceremony.  The take pins and then say something “nice” about the person they are pinning.  My class and I are on tenuous ground.  I’m way smarter and far less tolerant of stupidity than almost anyone else they’ve ever met.  They speak incredibly poorly behind my back.  They are just rude, and I fear for the medical profession that these people will be in the field soon.  FEAR.

The career development guy loves me.  He has been working really hard on getting me exactly what I want and today actually ok’d me to apply for jobs at the place I wanted to work and for externship.  I’m actually pretty excited.

I also got the official word that I get to walk for graduation!  Finally something went right.

You’re also probably wondering, why the poly category, but no mention of poly yet.  Well, I’m getting there.

Thursday after the pinning ceremony, a new boy to me came over to hang out.  We had met before and as a result of a lost game of billiards I agreed to write a piece of erotica.  I got a 3 page part one completed and am working on part 2.

Yes, I’ll post it shortly.

Well, the new boy was supposed to go to Six Flags with a couple classmates and myself.

Yes, he’s a potential submissive play partner.

Yes, I actually am friends with my play partners.

Anywho, the weather forecast was saying that the park would likely have been closed down so we ended up chilling around my pool.  It was fantastic.  I think it went a long was to making him comfortable.  He has some issues with acceptance….as in being accepted, even accepting being accepted.

Well the happy poly moment was when he was sitting at my feet snuggling back on me and my bf was snuggling with his new boy (friend/thing).  It wasn’t awkward nor uncomfortable.  It was nice.  I think I really like the new one.  He’s fiesty.

So, the one who helped with footnight has a few issues to work out but he’s going to be fun also.

My little group is growing by leaps and bounds.  I’m happy in ways I couldn’t have been before.  Regardless of the trials and tribulations, I am still happy.

Leave a Reply

Shorter Updates

